The fan favourite, the man with the bright orange boots and purple sleeve takes the top honours at our Presentation Night, Mills who finished on 111 votes ahead of Kelm 102 votes, and Finco 67 votes has had a breakout season at the cats, proving a difficult opponent for any opposition.

Mills who polled 88 votes in the first 14 games held on in a tight count towards the end with Kelm breathing down his neck, Mills had a great season with the cats being named in the best 12 times, representing the WRFL in the Interleague game and also being named in the 2016 WRFL Div 1 Team Of The Year!

Mills only polled 23 votes out of a possible 60 votes in the last 4 rounds, This had much of the crowd thinking Kelm may have pipped him at the post! It wasnt to be with Mills holding on by 9 votes.

​He went on to say "It's a real honour to win this award at a club that has such great history and also said he enjoyed his year at that Cats"!

2016 Best And Fairest Winner Jeremy Mills. 
Photo By Cody Bench 
While in the Resreves it was first year player Hung Lai who took the honours on just edging out Josh McPherson in what was a very tight affair with Hung finishing on 69 votes just infront of Mcpherson on 65 votes.

Hung came to the club this season to play Div 1 footy and thanked his fiance for helping him make the decision to come to a Div 1 club rather then staying at a Div 2 or 3 club!

Also a couple special mentions go to Chantelle Hyett for taking out this years Best Clubman, the work Chantelle does for this club is unbelievable and we all greatly appreciate the time and effort you put into the club! And also Aaron Tymms for being awarded his Life Membership at the Albion Football Club, as we know Aaron has stepped down from the Senior Coaching position for 2017, we wish Aaron and his family all the best for what the future holds!

Other awards include:


Runner Up: Troy Kelm (102 Votes)
3rd BnF: Todd Finco (67 Votes)
Most Determined: Pat Savage
Most Improved: Bill Mesto
Coaches Award: Mitch Wilson


Runner Up: Josh Mcpherson (65 Votes)
3rd BnF: Aaron McPherosn (56 Votes)
Most Determined: Jamie Day
Most Improved: Jamie McPherson 
Coaches Award: Andy Christodoulou

2016 Reserves Best And Fairest Winner Hung Lai. 
Photo By Cody Bench 
2016 Life Memebr Inductee Aaron Tymms. 
Photo By Cody Bench 
2016 Best Clubman Winner Chantelle Hyett
Photo By Cody Bench